More Banquet Photos




1-27-01 - Thompson International Speedway

Photos by Scott Nickel - Track Photographer
additional copies available or other photos - email
(photos quality reduced for internet use)

2000 Thompson Banquet


thom-sn-07.jpg (40704 bytes) thom-sn-02.jpg (50698 bytes) thom-sn-03.jpg (59249 bytes) thom-sn-04.jpg (35085 bytes) thom-sn-05.jpg (39781 bytes) thom-sn-06.jpg (45034 bytes) thom-sn-01.jpg (46075 bytes) thom-sn-08.jpg (46413 bytes)thom-sn-09.jpg (56791 bytes) THOM-sn-10.jpg (56835 bytes)

01 Les Mectau owner and Lonnie Mectau driver of the 48 late model. The champions!

02 Champions L-R Ted Christopher small block mods, Roger Godin pro stocks, Lonnie Mectau Late models.

03 Roger Godin pro stock champion

04 Nascar's gold wrench award went to Roger Godin's crew chief ( I don't know his name)

05 Russ Dowd was given the John Hoenig Memorial award for dedication to Thompson Speedway

06 Ted Christopher with Dick Brooks, Sunoco mod champion

07 Zach Sylvester was Sunoco Mod rookie of the year

08 Lonnie Mectau late model champion

09 the entire 64 strictly stock championship crew of Tim Tailor.

10 Chris Gagnon mini stock champion.


DN-01 Pro-4 Modified Rookie of the year Brett Leblanc

DN-02 Pro-4 Modified Champion George Savary and his wife Sandy

DN-03 TRUE Value Mechanic of the year, New England division, Matthew DeCosta

DN-04 Strictly Stocks Rookie of the year Jeff Hesselton

DN-05 Strictly Stocks Champion Tim “Tool Man” Taylor

DN-06 Srictly stocks Champion Tim Taylor  (left) and Scott Cook, 2nd place

DN-07 Champions (left to right) Tim Taylor, Strictly Stocks, Chris Gagnon (Mini Stocks), George Savary (Pro-4 Modifieds)

DN-08 Sunoco Modifieds Rookie of the Year Zach Sylvester

DN-09 Sunoco Modifieds Champion Ted Christopher



Send comments and suggestions to:   
        Site Map   Links  Feedback    
Website owned by Memory Makers LLC.  Designed by C Moon

 Every effort is made to be accurate and timely - not responsible for errors or ommissions