2007 Craftsman Truck Series 2007 schedule





2007 Craftsman Truck Series Schedule
Date Racetrack
Feb. 16 Daytona International Speedway
Feb. 23 California Speedway
March 16 Atlanta Motor Speedway
March 31 Martinsville Speedway
April 28 Kansas Speedway
May 18 Lowe's Motor Speedway
May 26 Mansfield Motorsports Speedway
June 1 Dover International Speedway
June 8 Texas Motor Speedway
June 16 Michigan International Speedway
June 22 The Milwaukee Mile
June 30 Memphis Motorsports Park
July 14 Kentucky Speedway
July 27 O'Reilly Raceway Park at Indianapolis
Aug. 11 Nashville Superspeedway
Aug. 22 Bristol Motor Speedway
Sept. 1 Gateway International Raceway
Sept. 15 New Hampshire International Speedway
Sept. 22 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Oct. 6 Talladega Superspeedway
Oct. 20 Martinsville Speedway
Oct. 27 Atlanta Motor Speedway
Nov. 2 Texas Motor Speedway
Nov. 9 Phoenix International Raceway
Nov. 16 Homestead-Miami Speedway
NOTE: Race times and TV/radio information TBA


DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. -- The 2007 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series schedule was announced Tuesday and for the fifth consecutive year, the championship will be contested over 25 races.

The schedule begins at Daytona International Speedway in February and concludes at Homestead-Miami Speedway in November.

The series will visit the same 22 tracks as it did in 2006. A change in the schedule order moves the Kansas Speedway event to April 28 and the Gateway International Raceway event to Labor Day weekend, on Sept. 1. The event at O'Reilly Raceway Park in Indianapolis will move one weekend earlier, to July 27.

The eighth race of the 2007 schedule, June 1 at Dover International Speedway, will mark a milestone as the 300th race in NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series history. The Dover race is one of 15 events that will be held in conjunction with the Nextel Cup Series, while 10 races are scheduled as either "stand-alones" or in conjunction with NASCAR Busch Series races.

Among active tracks on the schedule, Texas Motor Speedway has hosted the most NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series races. Texas will host its 19th and 20th NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series races in 2007, on June 8 and Nov. 2.


Send comments and suggestions to: PitCrew@RaceSpot.com   
        Site Map   Links  Feedback    
Website owned by Memory Makers LLC.  Designed by C Moon

 Every effort is made to be accurate and timely - not responsible for errors or ommissions